We are so pleased to announce the recipients of AM-FPD '09 Best Paper Award and AM-FPD '09 Student Paper Award. They will be presented the award in the Opening Session of AM-FPD '10 on July 5, 2010.

AM-FPD '09 Best Paper Award

7-1

Amorphous In-Ga-Zn-Oxide TFTs with Suppressed Variation for 4.0 inch QVGA AMOLED Display

Hiroki Ohara, Toshinari Sasaki, Kousei Noda, Shunichi Ito, Miyuki Sasaki, Yayoi Toyosumi, Yuta Endo, Shuhei Yoshitomi, Junichiro Sakata, Tadashi Serikawa, Shunpei Yamazaki Semiconductor Energy Laboratory Co., Ltd, Japan

AM-FPD '09 Student Paper Award

Soo-Yeon Lee, Seoul National University, Korea

3-7 The Instability of Oxide-Based Thin Film Transistors Caused by the Negative Gate Bias Stress under the Light Illumination

Mai Tani, Kochi National College of Technology, Japan

6-2 Direct Patterning of Poly-Si Thin Films by Laser-Induced Backward Transfer

Yudai Kamada, Kyoto University, Japan

L-3 Photo Leakage Current of Zinc Oxide Thin Film Transistors in the Visible Light