We are so pleased to announce the recipients of AM-FPD '12 Paper Award. They will be presented the award in the Opening Session of AM-FPD '13.

AM-FPD '12 Best Paper Award

Jin Zhang, Delft Univ. of Technol.

(5-3) "Reliability of Single-Grain Silicon TFTs Fabricated from Spin-Coated Liquid-Silicon"

Hiroshi Hayashi, Panasonic

(6-2) "Double Crystalline Silicon Channel Thin Film Transistor by Continuous-Wave Green Laser for Large-Sized OLED Display"

AM-FPD '12 Poster Award

Emi Machida, NAIST

(P-9) "Crystallization to Polycrystalline Silicon Films by Underwater Laser Annealing and Its Application to Thin Film Transistors"

Shinnosuke Iwamatsu, Yamagata Res. Inst. of Technol.

(P-16) "Depth Profiling Study on Amorphous InGaZnO₄ Thin-Film Transistors by X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy"

AM-FPD '12 Student Paper Award

Moon-Kyu Song, Seoul Nat'l Univ.

(2-3) "Oxygen Vacancy Diffusion in Amorphous In-Ga-Zn-Oxide Thin-Film-Transistors with Ti/Cu Source/Drain"

Yumi Kawamura, NAIST

(P-26) "Effects of Gate Insulator on Thin Film Transistor with ZnO Channel Layer Deposited by Plasma Assisted Atomic Layer Deposition"

Tatsuya Toda, Kochi Univ. of Technol.

(P-29) "Fabrication and Characterization of Thin-Film Transistor Using Dielectrophoretic Assembly of Single-Walled Carbon Nanotube"

AMFPD'12-ECS Japan Section Young Researcher Award

Aya Hino, Kobe Steel

(2-4) "Electronic Structures in Amorphous In-Ga-Zn-O Metal-Oxide-Semiconductor Diodes with Various Gate Insulators"